About RPL (Recognition of Prior Learning Guidelines):

Individuals with prior learning experience or skills shall be assessed and certified under the Recognition of Prior Learning (RPL) component of the Scheme. RPL aims to align the competencies of the unregulated workforce of the country to the NSQF. Project Implementing Agencies (PIAs), such as Sector Skill Councils (SSCs) or any other agencies designated by MSDE/NSDC, shall be incentivised to implement RPL projects in any of the three Project Types (RPL Camps, RPL at Employer’s Premises and RPL centres). To address knowledge gaps, PIAs may offer Bridge Courses to RPL candidates.

List of Documents applicable for RPL:

  1. SCPwD Brochure.
  2. RPL Guidelines.
  3. RPL Proposal template.
  4. RPL PPT sample.
  5. Job Role List: Being SCPwD, we do not have any limitation in the term of Job role, you can able to create your RPL proposal using the approved Job Role of PMKVY 2.0


PMKVY Guidelines